Loading...

The Beatles: Abbey Road – Here Comes The Sun (2019 remix) – new music video premiere


Here Comes The Sun

Trailer: Monday, September 23, 2019

Today The Beatles release a First-Look Trailer for the brand new music video for George Harrison’s transcendent, timeless song “Here Comes The Sun” – from The Beatles’ iconic and newly remixed Abbey Road album.

The full-length music video will premiere on Thursday 26 September at 9AM PDT/ 12pm EDT / 5pm BST on a bespoke Premiere ‘Watch Page’.

Follow the link at the end of the video (or in the description) to set a reminder, so you can be one of the first to watch!

 

Be Part of The Premiere!

Want to be a part of the actual Premiere?

Post a selfie on Instagram or Twitter with the hashtag #HereComesTheSunContest for a chance to be featured right before the video goes live. Find out more details at the link:

 

George Harrison photographed by Wolfgang Heilemann at Apple offices, 3 Savile Row, London, 1969

Global Premiere: Thursday, September 26, 2019

On Abbey Road’s 50th anniversary this Thursday, September 26, the “Here Comes The Sun” music video’s Global Premiere Event will be hosted across the official YouTube channels for not only The Beatles, but also the solo channels for John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison, and Ringo Starr.

The video will premiere at 9:02am PDT / 12:02pm EDT / 5:02pm BST and fans can tune in an hour ahead, at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST, for an engaging 60-minute countdown to the music video’s worldwide debut.

 

About the music video

The “Here Comes The Sun” music video welcomes the viewer into Abbey Road Studios’ Studio Two, where The Beatles famously recorded most of Abbey Road, to experience a unique and moving sunrise above the band’s instruments and gear.

Working closely with Apple Corps Ltd., the video is directed by Trunk Animation’s director team Alasdair + Jock (Alasdair Brotherston and Jock Mooney) and produced by Trunk’s Maria Manton.

The video’s sun centerpiece was filmed as it was meticulously crafted on-set in Abbey Road’s Studio Two.

The video features photos from the Apple Corps archive, and photos and footage shot by Linda McCartney supplied by Paul McCartney.

Abbey Road: new mixes in Stereo, 5.1 Surround, and Dolby Atmos; expanded with previously unreleased session recordings and demos

Abbey Road – Anniversary Edition packages

The Beatles will celebrate Abbey Road with a suite of beautifully presented Anniversary Edition packages to be released this Friday, September 27 by Apple Corps Ltd./Capitol/UMe.

The album’s 17 tracks are newly mixed by producer Giles Martin and mix engineer Sam Okell in stereo, 5.1 surround, and Dolby Atmos, accompanied by 23 session recordings and demos, most of which are previously unreleased.

The new music video for “Here Comes The Sun” features the song’s new stereo mix.

 

Links

TheBeatles.com | YouTubeVevoFacebookTwitterInstagram

#AbbeyRoad